2021-22 Important Dates

Red links provide details on each date.  Additional links will be added as event details are finalized.

Monday, October 25 – Saturday, October 30 | MBSA Dress Up Week.

Thursday, October 28 – Sunday, October 31 | Milwaukee Ballet Company presents Connect.

Friday, October 29 | MBSA Night at the Ballet: Connect. Classes for Ballet IV not in session

Monday, November 22 – Sunday, November 28 | Thanksgiving Break. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

Saturday, December 4 | MBSA Pre-Professional Program Fortitude Showcase performance

Sunday, December 5 | MBSA Academy Winter Showcase performances

Friday, December 10 – Sunday, December 26Milwaukee Ballet Company presents The Nutcracker.

Monday, December 20 – Sunday, January 2 | Winter Break. Classes not in session. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

Monday, March 21 – Sunday, March 27 | Spring Break. Classes not in session. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

Monday, May 30 | Closed for Memorial Day. Classes not in session.

Saturday, June 4 | Last Day of Classes for 2021-22 School Year

Past Events

Tuesday, September 7 | First day of classes for the 2021-22 school year

Sunday, September 19 | The Nutcracker Student Auditions. More details announced soon.

Discover More

Faculty & Staff

Our instructors and musicians are experienced, engaging and ready to inspire.

Learn More

Artistic Director

Michael Pink is the longest serving artistic director in Milwaukee Ballet’s history. Since arriving in 2002, he has demonstrated his commitment to the future of dance through new work, education, and collaboration. His artistic vision for Milwaukee Ballet continues to excite and challenge.

Learn More

Community Engagement

Dance is a powerful tool. Our education and outreach programs inspire confidence, creativity, and health throughout the Greater Milwaukee community, reaching more than 30,000 people annually.

Learn More