Important Dates

Red links provide details on each date.  Additional links will be added as event details are finalized.

Tuesday, September 3 | Fall Classes Begin. Attend Parent Orientation at your child’s first class.

Sunday, September 8 | Pointe Shoe Fittings for Ballet V

Saturday, September 21 | Student cast auditions for The Nutcracker 

Thursday, October 17-Sunday, October 20 | Milwaukee Ballet performs Coppélia

Friday, October 18 | MBSA Night at the Ballet at Coppélia

Saturday, November 23 & Sunday, November 24 | Academy students present ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

Monday, November 25-Saturday, November 30 | Thanksgiving Break, no regular classes, limited office hours

Sunday, December 1| The Nutcracker Tea

Saturday, December 7- Thursday, December 26 | Milwaukee Ballet presents The Nutcracker

Monday, December 22-Sunday, January 5 | Winter Break, no regular classes, limited office hours

Monday, January 13-Saturday, January 18 | Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences for Ballet IV and up

Monday, January 20-Saturday, January 25 | Open House

Thursday, February 16-Sunday, February 16 | Milwaukee Ballet presents Ballet Russe Reimagined

Friday, February 17 | MBSA Night at the Ballet at Ballet Russe Reimagined

Thursday, March 26-Sunday, March 29 | Milwaukee Ballet presents PUSH.

Friday, March 27 | MBSA Night at the Ballet at PUSH.

Monday, April 13-Saturday, April 18 | Spring Break, no regular classes, limited office hours

Saturday, May 9- Sunday, May 17 | Milwaukee Ballet presents Peter Pan

Friday, May 15 | MBSA Night at the Ballet at Peter Pan

Monday, May 11-Saturday, May 16 | Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences for Ballet IV and up

Monday, May 18-Saturday, May 23 | Open House

Saturday, May 23 | Last day of regular classes before Showcase week

Monday, May 25 | Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26-Thursday, May 28 | Dress Rehearsals for Spring Showcase (after school & evenings)

Friday, May 29-Sunday, May 31 | Showcase performances

Discover More

Faculty & Staff

Our instructors and musicians are experienced, engaging and ready to inspire.

Learn More

Season 2018-19

Our upcoming season features Michael Pink's blockbuster, Dracula, and much more.

Learn More

Artistic Director

Michael Pink is the longest serving artistic director in Milwaukee Ballet’s history. Since arriving in 2002, he has demonstrated his commitment to the future of dance through new work, education, and collaboration. His artistic vision for Milwaukee Ballet continues to excite and challenge.

Learn More

Community Engagement

Dance is a powerful tool. Our education and outreach programs inspire confidence, creativity, and health throughout the Greater Milwaukee community, reaching more than 30,000 people annually.

Learn More