2022-23 Important Dates

Red links provide details on each date.  Additional links will be added as event details are finalized.
Subject to change.

December 9 – 26Milwaukee Ballet Company presents The Nutcracker.

Wednesday, December 21 – Tuesday, January 3 | Winter Break. Classes not in session. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 | Classes resume

January 23 – 28 | Parent/Student/Teacher Conference Week (mid-year, Ballet IV and higher)

January 30 – February 4 | Open House Week

February 9 – 12 | Milwaukee Ballet Company presents Originals.

Friday, February 10 | MBSA Night at the Ballet: Originals (levels Ballet IV and higher).

February 20 – 23, February 27 – March 2 | Evaluation Classes (levels Ballet IV and higher).

March | Peter Pan Student Cast Auditions. More details announced soon.

Friday, March 10 | MBSA Night at the Ballet: MOMENTUM at Baumgartner Center for Dance (levels Ballet IV and higher).

March 23 – 26 | Milwaukee Ballet Company presents Hunchback of Notre Dame

Monday, March 27 – Sunday, April 2 | Spring Break. Classes not in session. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

May 11 – 14 | Milwaukee Ballet Company presents Peter Pan

Friday, May 12 | MBSA Night at the Ballet: Peter Pan (levels Ballet IV and higher)

Saturday & Sunday, May 20 – 21 | MBSA Spring Showcase: The Cipollino.

May 22 – 27 | Student/Parents/Teacher Conference Week (year-end, Ballet IV and higher)

Saturday, May 27 | MBSA Pre-Professional Program Showcase performance

Monday, May 29 | Closed for Memorial Day. Classes not in session, branches and offices closed.

May 30 – June 3 | Open House Week

Saturday, June 3| Last Day of Classes for 2022-23 School Year

Past Events

Tuesday, September 6 | Classes begin for the 2022-23 school year

Sunday, September 11 | Ballet V Pointe Shoe Fittings at Ballera

Sunday, September 24 | The Nutcracker Student Cast Auditions.

October 31 – November 5 | MBSA Dress Up Week

November 3 – 6 | Milwaukee Ballet Company presents Swan Lake.

Friday, November 4 | MBSA Night at the Ballet: Swan Lake (levels Ballet IV and higher).

Saturday, November 19 | MBSA Pre-Professional Program Showcase performance

Sunday, November 20 | MBSA Academy Winter Showcase performance

Monday, November 21 – Sunday, November 27 | Thanksgiving Break. Branches closed, limited office hours at BCD.

Discover More

Faculty & Staff

Our instructors and musicians are experienced, engaging and ready to inspire.

Learn More

Artistic Director

Michael Pink is the longest serving artistic director in Milwaukee Ballet’s history. Since arriving in 2002, he has demonstrated his commitment to the future of dance through new work, education, and collaboration. His artistic vision for Milwaukee Ballet continues to excite and challenge.

Learn More

Community Engagement

Dance is a powerful tool. Our education and outreach programs inspire confidence, creativity, and health throughout the Greater Milwaukee community, reaching more than 30,000 people annually.

Learn More